The primary responsibility of our Academic Board is to promote and maintain the highest academic standards in teaching, scholarship and research.The Board is also focused on defending the value of academic freedom.

The Board oversees the development and implementation of all AIB academic policies and procedures and ensures that the academic standards are at the highest quality level possible, and that we benchmark ourselves against our peers in the industry.

Professor Rod Oxenberry (Chair)

AUA (DipSocStud), BA, M Soc Admin, PhD
Management advisor and former Head of International School of Management, University of South Australia, his area of interest is public sector management and corporate governance.
Chairman’s message

Professor Kevin O’Brien

BEcon (Hons), MSc (Econ)
Former Pro Vice Chancellor & Vice President, Division of Business & Enterprise, University of South Australia.

Professor Ron Passfield

BBus (Acct), MBA, PhD
Prof Passfield has extensive experience in teaching and consultancy. His area of interest is human resource development.

Professor Gweneth Norris

BCom, MCom, PhD, CPA, CMA
Formerly Professor of Management (Accounting), Charles Darwin University. Her expertise is in the accounting field and in tertiary business education in general.

Professor Angèle Cavaye

MA, MSc, PhD
Professor Cavaye provides guidance and leadership on academic issues, leads AIB’s team of academics and ensures that the AIB’s programmes remain compliant with regulatory requirements.

Professor David Lamond

PhD, MPM, FANZAM, BA (Honours I, Psychology)
Professor Lamond joins the AIB Academic Board following a successful academic career at Macquarie Graduate School of Management, Sydney Graduate School of Management, Nottingham Business School and the Faculty of Business and Law at Victoria University. He developed an international reputation in scholarship, teaching and academic leadership, and brings a wealth of experience and expertise to the Board.